top of page

Frequently Asked Questions
iPhone's and iPad's should be logged out of the apple user account. If these devices remain logged in to an Apple ID, it will hinder the secure wipe process and trigger an iCloud lock after a reset. This will render the device unusable and suitable only for recycling. To ensure the safe removal of your data and allow the reuse of your device, follow these steps to log out of your iCloud account:
Go to Settings, then tap your name.
Scroll down to the bottom.
Tap Sign Out.
Enter your Apple ID password and tap Turn Off. ....
Turn on the data that you want to keep a copy of to your iCloud.
Tap Sign Out.
Tap Sign Out again to confirm that you want to sign out of iCloud.
This may be a good time to check if your Apple device is remote managed by your organization. If it is remote managed it would be a good idea to remove these devices from remote management in order to ensure reusability.
How to check for Remote Management.
Open the Settings app.
Select General, then VPN & Device Management.
If your iPhone is being managed remotely, you will see a profile there.
How to remove Remote Management:
Go to Settings.
Tap General > Device Management.
Tap Remove Management > Remove Management.
Enter the MDM password
bottom of page